

Oversight and Governance Chief Executive's Department Plymouth City Council

Ballard House
Plymouth PLI 3BJ

Please ask for Jamie Sheldon T 01752 305155 E Senior Governance Advisor democraticsupport@plymouth.gov.uk www.plymouth.gov.uk Published 11 March 2022

CITY COUNCIL - EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Monday 21 March 2022 1.45 pm Council House, Plymouth

Members:

Councillor Mrs Beer, Chair

Councillor Mrs Bridgeman, Vice Chair

Councillors Allen, Mrs Aspinall, Bingley, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Dr Buchan, Burden, Carlyle, Churchill, Coker, Collins, Corvid, Dr Cree, Cresswell, Dann, Deacon, Derrick, Downie, Drean, Evans OBE, Goslin, Harrison, Haydon, Hendy, Hulme, James, Mrs Johnson, Jordan, Kelly, Laing, Loveridge, Lowry, Dr Mahony, McDonald, Morris, Murphy, Neil, Nicholson, Partridge, Patel, Penberthy, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Riley, Salmon, Shayer, Singh, Smith, Stevens, Stoneman, Tuffin, Vincent, Wakeham, Ms Watkin and Wheeler.

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf.

For further information on attending Council meetings and how to engage in the democratic process please follow this link - Get Involved

Tracey Lee

Chief Executive

City Council

Agenda

I. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence submitted by councillors.

2. Declarations of Interest

Councillors will be asked to make declarations of interest in respect of items on this agenda.

3. Freedom of the City

To consider and if thought fit pass the following resolution -

CONFERMENT OF THE FREEDOM OF THE CITY

Resolved, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, that, in appreciation of the splendid traditions of

Falklands Veterans

and as an expression of the admiration of the Citizens of Plymouth for their great and glorious achievements in the Service of this Country and of their long and historic association with the City, the Council DO CONFER upon the services the HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE CITY OF PLYMOUTH.

(Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the members voting thereon at the meeting specially convened for the purpose)